I want to ask my client on a date...

12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I work in finance. I recently assisted a client with her financial issue and was able to successfully assist her to overcome this issue and regain some financial stability in her life. She is stunningly attractive and very sweet.

On our success, I left her a bottle of wine to show my appreciation for her business, and to wish her well on her new journey. She returned the favour by presenting me with a large basket of fruit and delicacies she had arranged.

I messaged her soon after to thank her for the gift, and to let her know if there was anything else she needed, to let me know.

She has not replied several hours later.

I want to ask this woman on a date.

I was considering messaging her tomorrow, a day since my last message, something like this:

"Good morning ..., I hope I have not woken you and this may come across different to the usual professional self you know me as, but I was wondering if you would like to meet for coffee sometime? I mean as friends? You seem like a great, down-to-earth girl and I would like to be a friend if the opportunity presents itself. If you do not want to, I completely respect your decision and will not bother you again aside from our business dealings. If you would like to meet up though, that would be great. Perhaps I can pick you up sometime and take you out to a cafe for brunch? Or we could meet somewhere?"

Does this message sound right? If not, how should I tweak it. If so, when should I send it.

Thank you in advance.

Los Angeles
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

That message screams insecurity.

You need to work on your fundamentals. Take a course, study magic bullets, whatever the cool kids are doing these days.

We can tell you how to make your message better, but without understanding the fundamentals, there's no point- your insecurity will shine through regardless.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)