PDA

View Full Version : Matching the social settings level of "drunk"

Machination
04-2006-09, 11:43 AM
While the Mystery Method tells that a Pick Up Artist should not have more than one or two drinks, I disagree. I am a college student. Like a lot of people on this board, I'm not 21, I dont go to bars and clubs as often as I go to house and appartment parties with my friends that are college aged. When people my age go out to party, they get trashed. Its a fact. Most people drink way too much. This isnt a problem if you are just trying to go out and have fun, but it is a huge problem if you try and run routines. I don't care what type of frame you have going on, if you're sober and everyone around you is trashed, you wont have as much fun.
This why I am proposing Machination's Theory of Social Innebriation. As a pick up artist, you should match the level of drinking with the people around you. Play drinking games, have a beer or two, and in general match the people that are around you. If the party is wild, you're going to have to be a little buzzed to better apprieciate it. If you are going to be gaming drunk girls, you are going to have to be buzzed to better apprieciate their drunkness. Otherwise, you just become frustrated with how flakey everyone else is around you. What do you guys think?

Sez
04-2006-09, 12:07 PM
I'm in college too so I know exactly what you're saying. Although I do end up going to bars and clubs quite often. Most clubs are 18 to get in and a lot of bars aren't really that strict as long as you show them SOMETHING. Get a fake. I don't know what I would have done without one before I turned 21.
If everyone's getting trashed, I'll have 3 or four... enough to get me BUZZED. You aint gonna pick up any girls bent over the toilet. So I wouldn't necessarily advocate getting absolutely shitfaced just because everyone else is.

Iceman
04-2006-09, 05:16 PM