PDA

View Full Version : Have I blown this?

Jamphone
10-2008-26, 06:51 PM
The fact I'm asking means I probably have blown this, but just wondering if I can get a second opinion:

I'm a law student, had one real date and one hanging out after class with this undergrad who is in my legal history class. She's HB7. Date went really well, she was throwing lots of IOIs and got the kiss close easily.

Now, when we were hanging out after class, and this was on Tuesday, we were at the cafeteria. It also went well, except for the end. I told her to get back to work and was making to leave, we both stood up, she dodged the kiss, turned into an awkward hug and said something like "I'm not big on PDA". She made have even said it before I went for it. Kind of a blur of stupidity now.

On Thursday she skipped class but texted me asking for notes, we threw a few playful messages back and forth. I e-mailed her the notes Thursday night, but no response, not that I expected one.

Friday I texted her once and facebook messaged her once, did not get a reply to either. I would have expected one here.

So I forgot about her, went out and had a good weekend. But I've got class with her on Tuesday and am wondering if people still think I have a chance. Its Sunday night now, I haven't heard a peep from her. (Prior to the awkward hug I had got the random drunk texts from her once and a while.)

Furthermore: I'm heading back to Toronto for law interviews and she's just by chance coming to the city as well. Earlier, I offered to take her out in Toronto and she came back excited, wanting to go out.