PDA

View Full Version : Keeping Attention

KennyBear
07-21-2008, 05:32 AM
So I'm kinda new to this whole PU thing and I've had some limited success before by depending on my looks but I decided I want to approach any woman I want to not only those who want me to approach them so I decided to get this pu thing figured out.

Now onto my question, the first 2 sets I've approached using opinion openers didn't go so well. Both times I managed to get the group's attention and deliver the first part of the openers (Jealous GF and Drunk I love yous) but when it came time to answer my target just kinda started talking to some friends that had come by in the first set and in the second set she turned around and went to a friend that was nearby and I was just there talking to their friends (each were a 2-set). At the end of the second one her friend was nice to me but in the end she asked "why did you ask us this?"

So just let me know if you can tell me a way to fix this please, I'm starting to thing opinion openers just don't work in brazilian girls :(

Red_Nine
07-21-2008, 06:17 AM
Stack before they can ask. If you let the discussion about your opener go too long and trail off the girls will make it boring and then blame you for boring them. Stack.

IF you get someone asking "why are you here" or any other variation, either re-frame it: "hey, you're really confident, I like that, are you always so forward with men?"

Or possibly "is she always like this? how do you roll with her?"

Or just excuse yourself if you think the set has tanked.

Spanish_Prisoner
07-21-2008, 06:30 AM
it's the delivery and not the words that matter.

KennyBear
07-21-2008, 07:22 AM
I suppose, maybe it's just that walking up to a stranger to ask for an opinion still seems kinda weird to me and maybe it's showing, I'll try to practice on making it more spontaneous.

jegnaw
07-23-2008, 04:39 PM