PDA

View Full Version : Did I go wrong in my text game?

firewire
04-06-2008, 02:37 AM
Hi Guys, I'm a noob and would really appreciate some feedback on a text convo I had with a girl I met in a bar last week:-

Me: Hey, it's Firewire...how's my fave little kickboxing salsa dancer? ;-)

Her: Hey you, have to say I'm completely lacking in energy! Been a long day...too old to b out on a school nite :-s Hows you?

I left it 'til the next day to reply.

Me: Morning! Have u full recovered from being out on a school night? ope u got home Ok...bet my journey home beats urs!

Her: Morning :-), yeah I feel much better thanx. So what's with your journey home...?

Me: it's a tale of mishaps and weirdos! Too long to put into a text. I'll tell u all about it when I see you next or speak to u on the phone. ;-)

Her: Wel it will ave to be soon..the suspense is killing me ;-)

Me: TGIF(almost). u got anything exciting planned for the weekend....except waiting in suspense for my amazing story! ;-)

Her: I'm a little bit tipsy(again) and have to spend wkend designing cards for y brohers wedding. Did I tell u I was an artist...?

Me: Whoa! Out on a school night twice in one week...are u sure you can handle it?

And that's where the conversation has stalled at the moment. It's been 3 day sincethe last text. Did I screw up? Where do I go from here?

fees
04-07-2008, 02:44 AM
looks okay to me.

maybe something came up, maybe she didnt receive your last text.
It's been 3 days, maybe you can just send something that has nothing to do with the previous and act like nothing happened.
if she doesnt respond, you know enough

pimpinfresh
04-07-2008, 06:45 AM