PDA

View Full Version : Bodybuilder identity

c0rv3tt3
02-09-2008, 07:47 PM
From what i've read online, "your identity is what you do repeatedly". Seeing as how i'm an unemployed student. Being a bodybuilder is my main identity. I've been doing for a year now and love it. I'm all natural (no steroids and what not). I'm 5'6 180lbs and you can somewhat tell im a bodybuilder by looking at me. I'm not that big yet. With this being said, How can i present this identity to women in a positive way and with a bodybuilder identity, what are some good ideas to peacock? (besides showing off muscles since this could take a few more years and i dont want to wait that long)

also for example mystery is a magician. He peacocks by wearing big dark gothy boots and wearing oversized hats. But he can wear this because he has the identity. I on the other hand carry the identity of a student/ bodybuilder. What would be some CONGRUENT ideas for peacocking?

How can i customize my material to fit my bodybuilder identity? I'm completely drawing a blank

if anything sounds confusing dont hesitate to ask .

thanks in advance!

The_Colonel
02-10-2008, 08:31 PM
I'll add my two cents, I'm in a similar situation and it can be difficult to peacock when you're only a year into your training.

Honestly stick with showing off muscles. If you feel good about yourself, it'll project and help out immensely. My best bet is getting some weightlifting/bodybuilding related t-shirts or whatever. Back when I was doing lifting I got results fairly quickly, so maybe modifying your training routine in conjunction with this to focus on muscle mass and toning for a couple months might help too.