PDA

View Full Version : Advice on my First Complete Routine

eZy
01-08-2008, 08:54 PM
Intro:
I know theres a fair bit to read but any help would be appreciated. So I'm only new to the game and the community, but since reading The Game 3 weeks ago I've been out a few times and probably opened around 10 sets. My problem seems to be that I can open them, but then forgot what material to use even though I've got a lot off openers/DHV routines/games etc. written down and memorized.

So I've decided to write out a whole routine from start to finish and try to just memorize this one complete routine and then go out and use it over and over so I can get it perfect. Obviously in certain situations it might have to be altered, but I want to try and use every part off it as often as possible.

So any advice or things I should change before I go out and field test it? I've field tested pieces of the routine but never tested it all as a complete routine.

Routine #1:
1. ‘Are you guys friendly?’
No – ‘Haha I didn’t think so my mate said you were but I thought you weren’t, guess I was right’
2. If they say yes ‘Opinion opener – ‘The other night our group of friends were all saying how we met each other, anyway a girl who’s dating my mate said she was seeing someone else when they first started dating, would you be upset?’’
3. ‘I gota get back to my friends but while I’ve got you I need your opinion on something else’
4. Neg, nice tan is it fake? / Nice eyes can I touch them? / Is your friend always this cold?
5. ‘We were having a conversation earlier on, and is khaki a color or a material?’
6. ‘Cool thanks for your help’ Turn around to walk off, but then turn back around ‘seeing as you’ve been so helpful, I’m going to ask you 5 quick questions, and if you get them all wrong, I’ll buy you and your friend your next drink, sound good? But if you get one right you have to buy me a drink’ (Styles 5 question routine)