PDA

View Full Version : Losing my voice from sarging....HELP!

BenMcNabb
01-2008-05, 07:07 PM
Hey guys,

I've been sarging for a few months now, and doing it more often recently. I go to loud high energy venues and quieter places too, but around Christmas and New Years I went mostly to louder venues. I would have to project my voice, and in many cases basically shout to sarge the girls.

After sarging 5 out of 6 days last week I was in the middle of a set and my voice just went away. I tried to plow through it and speak from deep in my stomach or use my entire chest, but it just kept getting worse.

Does this happen to anybody? What do you do when you are in the middle of a sarge, she's attracted, and your voice cuts out like that? Any advice you can give will be greatly appreciated. Voice exercises? Warmups like I'm about to sing in a musical? Going to quieter venues until my voice returns? I am willing to try anything because I cannot sarge without my voice, and I'm addicted. Sarging seriously gets me high when I am doing well.

Thanks,
Ben

silverghost
01-2008-06, 07:52 AM
Never had that happen to me but i would go to a doctor to check it just in case if i were you.

Throttle
01-2008-06, 11:07 AM
I never heard of that happening...sounds like the venues you're going too are way too loud.

GotrLc3
01-2008-06, 11:27 AM
Recover and go out again.

MAG!C
01-2008-06, 11:36 AM
No offence bro, that was just a stupid thread.

I can give you over 1,000 "What if"

- What if someone shoots a bullet in the club?
- What if the speakers cut of?
- What if she puts a roofy in my drink
- What if my battery died?
- What if I forgot my wallet?
- What if my pants are green color?
- What if my pants are red color?
- What if I walked to the club before 11 PM
- What if my hair was blonde that night?

... Like... you feelin' me?
WHO CARES.

silverghost
01-2008-06, 05:10 PM