PDA

View Full Version : Guess I f'ed up. What to do?

JRune
07-16-2007, 03:06 AM
Hi mPUAs!

I'm quite new in the game, and I started reading 'The Game' a few days ago. I really enjoy it.

Now.. yesterday I saw an HB9 in a one-set, so I went for it. It really went well, and we talked for a while. After half an hour, a friend of mine came to me and apparently, he knew the girl very well. So he took over the conversation with her. And I sat there like the bta-male. (the bastard!:mad::o)
After a while, she had to go play tennis. And so she left.

Now, I heard from another friend, that the HB9 was really digging the 'bastard' friend. So I have to act..

This morning, I wanted to send her a text-message. Not a one with a lot of questions, but a kind of negging one.

So I sent (keep in mind she told me yesterday that she worked at a baker):

"Hi there baker! One white bread and some croissants please. And do you have a pie or some kind?"

You're probably all laughing now with my f-ing stupid message. (I reallize that now)
And now, she won't send back. So I really f-ed up.

I know that she's a very shy person, so perhaps she doesn't know what to do with that kind of absurd message.

What do I have to do? Send another one, or send nothing and stay cool?

Please help me getting better at the game!?

Thanks already!

DeaK
07-16-2007, 03:36 AM
dont send her another message dude, it'll will come across as pestering/annoying, maybe shes just busy, thats why she hasnt responded, but if i were you id suggest to that other friend who amoged you that all of you should hang out, that way youll get to game her and return the amog favor , and dont be so hard on yourself, every set is a learning experience

JRune
07-16-2007, 07:34 AM
Thanks for the reply.

I feel like I've really made a fool out of myself. I don't know if I would dare to speak to her again. She must think that I'm some sort of freak or something.

So.. no more text-messages. Not even next week or so?