PDA

View Full Version : Wow, just realized that I HAVE NO IDENTITY. Craaaap.

Hysteria
12-19-2005, 08:41 PM
I've spent the past week studying the Venusian Arts Handbook and finished it tonight. The stuff about grounding reality is near the end, so I only read over it tonight. I previously thought my reality was powerful, and I am happy being in my own skin. Basically, my inner game is rather solid, and my outward personality reflects this. However, it turns out that this is not the case. I have no true identity.
I CANNOT sum up who I am in one term as suggested (like "magician", "writer", or "public speaker"). I am a jack of some trades but a master at none. When I was young, I wanted to be a fighter pilot, an actor, a doctor, a dentist, a martial arts instructor, a rockstar, a professional soccer player... the list goes on. I went through a short phase of each. Right now, I am a university student of biotechnology, ready to graduate in 5 months. I currently enjoy a few hobbies... the venusian arts, fragrances ("colognes" to the public lingo), and music/guitar. These three things are basically what I spend my non-school/non-social free time studying and pursuing. I'm pretty easy-going in life.
However, a venusian artist cannot define his life entirely by the venusian arts. So scratch that off my list. I'm basically just a normal student who enjoys a few different things in phases. Although my personality is extraordinary and truly unique, my identity is NOT.
If I'm not passionate about something, how can I ever expect a woman to find me attractive specifically in THAT respect? Sure, I have other "attractive" qualities, but it is all incomplete without a proper grounded reality. Looks like I have some stuff that I need to think about in the next few months, as I will be graduating soon and will be out in the working world and living on my own within a year.
Thanks for reading, and thanks in advance for any advice you might offer. :)

Lush
12-19-2005, 08:49 PM