PDA

View Full Version : Wingman Too Successful

DoublePoppa
11-02-2006, 06:43 PM
Im relatively new to the game this is my first post. Ive been friends with my current wingman for 7 years or so. Hes a natural who I introduced to the community and has only become stronger for it. Im progressing but i guess my question is: Does anyone have suggestions on ways to keep from being overshadowed, to better work together because right now its almost like were competing and im often left feeling second best even if i did well.

miaddict
11-02-2006, 07:05 PM
Read Wingman rules. Rehearse before you sarge. Use code language to notify which one is your target so that you don't fight for the same ones.
Either you are the wingman in a set, or he is.
If neither of you is acting in a wingman role, then he is the AMOG.
A strong wingman is not a handicap. If he can open sets faster, you can reap the benefits with less effort.
You should be competing with yourself, more than with him. If not, ask yourself - how can I up my game to his level?
Get another wingman who is willing to follow the rules you two have agreed upon.
Competition is not bad in itself. It makes you stronger, wittier and get a faster game. But you would get competition from other guys and PUAs anyway. What you don't want is to get an enemy from a good friend.
Dialogue is key to resolving problems with your wingman.

iampeacocked
11-02-2006, 07:21 PM
I agree with miaddict. The thing that happens a lot, and that I have experienced, is that, as also mentioned by the ost above, both PUAs go after the same target. It has happened to me. I would be sarging, and in playful competition my wing will sarge her too. What ended up happening is that my wing and I, instead of raising value for each other, would actually AMOG the hell out of each other.
That makes the gir confused because you approached the set together, yet now you two are competing for their attention?