PDA

View Full Version : Sticking Point: Kid in need of gimmicks

SOAG
12-16-2005, 06:40 PM
Guys, I'm very new to all of this, but I've already found a major sticking point in sarging.
I CAN'T SEEM TO KEEP ANYONE'S ATTENTION!
It's strange, if I can ever get the girl's sn and continue to flirt/sarge her online I dont have any trouble, but once it comes to making small talk in real life, I suck, ANY advice would help. (Lame pick-up lines not welcome, cocky-funny stuff is.)

cold
12-16-2005, 07:22 PM
I have the same problem, it's a psychological issue. You're probably nervous and thinking too much. How do you avoid it? Well I'm working on that now.

Maize
12-16-2005, 07:34 PM
I think the psychological issue you might be having is thinking to much about the outcome, and being concerned with her liking you or not liking you. Go into the situation assuming she likes you and is already attracted to you. You will notice you start communicating differently. Also, communicate with her as if she is your bratty little sister.

cold
12-16-2005, 07:40 PM
I think the psychological issue you might be having is thinking to much about the outcome, and being concerned with her liking you or not liking you. Go into the situation assuming she likes you and is already attracted to you. You will notice you start communicating differently. Also, communicate with her as if she is your bratty little sister.
Hmm nice point. What do you think about being afraid to approach? I sometimes get the impression girls look at me like "wtf is he doing talking to me", so I basically rely on them to approach me, which may happen a couple of times on a good night, but that's not good enough ya know?

Maize
12-16-2005, 07:48 PM
Hmm nice point. What do you think about being afraid to approach? I sometimes get the impression girls look at me like "wtf is he doing talking to me", so I basically rely on them to approach me, which may happen a couple of times on a good night, but that's not good enough ya know?