PDA

View Full Version : Relationship of 2 year over, need help on what to do next

MeDC
05-05-2017, 08:55 AM
I'll try to make it short but here goes :

I work on a job where I leave far for 2 weeks then come back for 2 weeks off.

I have been working that job for 5 years and im quite happy with it but it is quite difficult finding a girl that will agree to it.

I was with this girl for 2 years now and she was happy with this schedule until the last 6 months she has been pressuring me that I eventually change job to be with her more often.

I tried to find another job that has about the same salary and advantages and that im also happy to be doing but its difficult but I have quite a few options that might happen in the next couple of months.

She's quite the insecure type but its didnt show up at the start, but in the last 6 months she tried to stop me from talking to any female friends that I have which I finally agreed to ( I know big mistake ). And after that she would always bring up : '' eh that relationship with X girl was suspicious, you don't respect me etc.

She would always complain that I didnt spend much time with her and took her for granted. Now that she left, looking back at it I say she was right.

I simply agreed to the break up, didn't beg or anything and am currently working on myself and will try to be more social ( been a while, since she was controlling the shit out of me )

I don't even know yet if I want to get back with her, I have mixed feelings right now but what would be the best way to keep her attracted while im thinking about this, should I just go no contact or should I keep texting her once every 2 weeks?

Vox
05-05-2017, 10:13 AM
She already got your balls with that friends thing. Why the fuck you'd agree to stop talking to female friends is beyond me, I just don't get it when guys emasculate themselves to that extent.