PDA

View Full Version : I find myself back on the forums after a 4.5 year relationship end

motings
11-10-2015, 02:57 PM
I am 25 for starters. I started learning and practicing my game back when I was 16 then when I was 20 I met my now ex girlfriend. At first I wasn't sure what I was looking to get out of seeing her as i had another girl I was also talking to and had the potential to be more than friends. I picked the one girl who I was wanting to spend more time with and kinda just did a MIA to the other girl. Our relationship kicked off great the first couple years was a smooth sale until her sister moved back home. Her sister and her relationship with each other was very close, too close as her sister was a bit controlling and manipulative. Me being the person I am, if something is bothering me im going to address it. So her sister and me would constantly get into arguments and yell at each other. I even told my ex that when i came to hang out with her it was as if i was dating her sister also and she agreed and we tried to make solutions, not chilling at her house as much and go out and do more things with my friends (she bailed on her friends cause they were just negative people so she didn't really have a lot of friends anymore, besides her sister..) When we got into arguments it would be her saying we never do anything fun, we don't go out.. I was confused cause we would be going out multiple times a week and I tried to explain to her that it was expensive to go out alll the time cause both of our jobs paid min wage.. she didn't see where I was coming from. so last Christmas I left my job (where she worked also) and I said we need time apart, I know the timing was shit but it was going to happen sooner than later. About 3 weeks went by and we started talking again. though this time I felt like she didn't really feel the same about me as she did before, it felt like she didn't trust me anymore or that she expected me to try super hard to work through whatever