PDA

View Full Version : Bad Break-up

R J Macready
10-28-2015, 08:48 AM
Hey

I'm very new to all of this after recently coming out of a 13 year relationship. I'm really wanting advice/reassurance on how to deal with the situation.

My ex partner and I had been together and lived together for 13 years, pretty much my entire adult life. We'd had problems before but never even come close to breaking up.
In May this year a close friend died of cancer, then 4 days later another friend died and the stress of this made me really ill.

Around this time i noticed that Becky was acting differently, hiding her phone, being distant, less intimate and always playing with her phone.

I eventually had an opportunity to check her phone (I know, I shouldn't have) and saw that she'd been texting her assistant from work all day, a guy called Josh.
This pushed me over the edge and I lost it. I became so ill that I ended up in hospital because I couldn't cope and tried to do something very stupid.

All of the way through this time my ex was adamant that nothing was going on and he was just a friend. I didn't believe her and i kept on pushing for a different answer, i just wanted to know the truth!

After some digging i found out that she had been going to his flat after work, she lied to me and said that she was at the cinema.
I got this other guy on the phone and he refused to answer a lot of my questions, but did admit she had been round to his place, but it was just to watch TV... i also found out that she was at his place the night I was at my friends funeral, she lied and said she was at a work conference that she couldn't get out of...

Eventually my ex moved to London (we lived in Leeds) and I haven't seen her since, we haven't spoken for over a month now, she messages every now and again or tries to call to see that I'm ok, but at the moment I don't want to speak to her.