PDA

View Full Version : Need help with a flake

penance
05-31-2015, 05:06 PM
Hey guys. So here's my situation:

I work in a restaurant. This girl, a bartender I work with, has been flirting with me quite a bit. We text on a regular basis. We've hung out a couple of times but never one on one. She's working on her PhD and works a lot, so her time is limited. But she's expressed interest in hanging out with me alone.

We had plans to go out today. Hang out at a dock bar about 30mins away. We've been talking about it for like 3 weeks, but said she needed to make sure she finished some homework. Supposed to take when she got off work at 4:30.

The night before we worked together, as she was leaving work, I confirmed with her whether she finished her hw. Seemed flaky like she was backing out. Said she still had a whole lot left. And that she had to get up early the next day. Kind of gave her a cocky reply stating that it was whatever and she was a slacker for not getting it done earlier.

5 mins after she left, I get a text saying "So where are you taking me?"

Told her the place we already discussed but since its so far from where she lives, we can do something near her (the sticks). Since she was already working before we were to go out, she said "lol I'll be in xxx, no need to come all the way out here" I took that as yes to where I picked and didn't reply.

Conversation started today when I text her while she was at work. I have an app that can control the jukebox from my phone. I played sexual healing, and texted her "Just found out I can remotely control the jukebox" For the next 2 hours we just went back and forth texting and she thought it was so hilarious that I did that. Played a few other songs (Ice Ice Baby). Seemed like she was really into it.

Then... excuses start flying...

Girl: I think I forgot my id
Me: Oh no, Well they don't ID 34 year olds do they? (She's 28 btw)
Girl: F you
Me: Well let me know what you wanna do. It's amazing outside right now