PDA

View Full Version : SHould i buy the super conference viii essential or wait for an updated version?

josh092
02-21-2014, 09:27 PM
The reason im asking is because i know there was a previous verison of the essentials and i dont want get it if theres another one around the corner.

P.s. Im a beginner to all of this.

Tank
02-22-2014, 02:19 AM
Do you have Magic Bullets yet? If not, get that first, it’s a lot cheaper and the “dollar for wisdom” ratio is insanely much higher. In fact, if you haven't read it, go get the free chapters and the free ebook about the triad.

The DVD sets are rather pricey and I completely understand your concern. It’s a bit like buying a computer. If the next generation has been announced to arrive in one week, maybe you’ll postpone buying it. But generally, you can’t wait for the perfect moment, because then you’ll be waiting until they put you in the grave. And the material on the essentials will never get outdated, it's pretty universal and probably 90% applicable, even in 10 years from now.

Ok, enough terrible analogies.

I actually have both of the sets, and one doesn’t replace the other, they are a good supplement to each other. In fact, when buying the essentials, super conference VIII, you’re offered to buy 11 essentials at a reduced price. Or at least, that’s what happened when I bought it.

In pickup, there really is no moment like the present. If you take action already (aka are out meeting women) and you feel you can afford it, get it now, it will improve your game. I’m not saying that it’s the optimal way to spend your money. I can’t know that. But it’s not wasted money; there is so much great stuff on those DVDs.

If you are not meeting women yet, and won’t start doing it until you’ve bought a DVD-set, then buy it RIGHT now, if you really think it will help you start meeting women. But you should be approaching women before you even get to the last DVD.