PDA

View Full Version : Dancing in clubs

faz1992
10-25-2013, 12:13 AM
Hey guys just recently started going to clubs - I talk better than I dance so i just stuck to bars but im trying to better myself in this area now and im sure itll also be alot of fun

Now im a university student and most of the music they play here is along the lines of flo rida - good feeling etc..

How do you dance to this type of music? Ive made extensive research but all i can find is hip hop style dancing which is way too slow for this.

Id really appreciate some videos because I cant find any - and i refuse to say i wont go to these events because i cant dance!

Also how do you dance with a girl with this type of music? I did watch some people but either they were throwing some wacky moves or were wasted/drunk so i cant learn anything there..

Anyway please post anything you guys have - Quick fixes are preffered - Id like to hit up some more parties.

Blake21
11-12-2013, 02:40 PM
- Just do what your feeling. Ask a girl to go out with you and ask her opinion how you look
- Most of this type of music is 4/4, ''dum dum dum dum'' kicks, so jumping around, clapping etc is all fine.
- I like to approach a girl from the side, so she can see me, then get playful. Eg -> Bounce hips with her, hoping she reacts and does the same. Go from here.

M.

dave0007
11-20-2013, 10:50 AM
I usually dance reall really slow to any kind of music, even if it's really fast song. This way I can put my arms around the girl and get close to her / physical. All this jumping around doesn't really help me at getting her..

Good luck!

Synecdoche
11-22-2013, 01:19 PM