PDA

View Full Version : Just Need A Lil' Help

Duality
07-15-2006, 04:29 AM
Hey guys I'm new to the scene, and i feel like giving the Newbie Mission a go, but because of my age its kind of hard to be getting that kind of time,
( 4 hours / 4 days a week ) especially with parents who drive you to be the best you can ( in terms of schooling ).
So my question to you to you is this:
Is it better to set aside a "lump" day where you spend most of your day
( like 6-8 hours ) with the newbie mission; or is it something that must be taken in smaller doses?
I have explored ideas like.. : Trying it on the girls at school, keeping in mind that my school is only Co-ed from Year 10 onwards, and I'm in Year 9
( I don't have *that* much "inner self" to crash and burn with my whole grade watching me as yet ):o
I actually feel comfortable with the idea of walking up to girls in the shopping center, mall and whatever, because they are complete strangers and i feel more "in the zone" when im wearing casual stuff, not a school uniform.
I just don't have the time for this method of approach.
Any ideas guys?
Should i just will myself to get over it and do it anyway?
Thanks in advance

Nox
07-15-2006, 10:17 AM
First of all, don't approach in school. You fuck up, and it's gonna kill your social status.
Get over it. Go to the mall, etc.
The newbie mission is not something you should do AS IS. Whatever it is that people tell you about pick-up, use your fucking brains. Rules are not "RULES", those are guidelines.
Same with the newbie mission. Don't focus on the method itself for the newbie mission. Focus on the result you're looking for: Approaching and trying to soften Approach Anxiety.
So, whatever you do, approach an average of: 4x12=48 sets a week, and get them to talk to you for 20 minutes.
Hope it helps man.
Keep it up,
Nox.

Eccite
07-17-2006, 03:49 PM