PDA

View Full Version : She's gone cold, I've turned into an idiot, can I salvage this?...

Rox48
07-2012-05, 05:05 AM
Went on four dates with this girl, she was completely into me. Last date I did hand holding (I'm a newb and I have no idea what I'm doing and just went for it) and I think came off as needy/clingy and have completely turned her off. Thing is we're both moving in a month, so I know nothing will come out of this. But I think she is really cool and would like to make a contact for the future.

For a week I basically had no contact with her besides running into her (I gave her some space and just sent one text she ignored) Two days ago I sent her text asking her out. She gave me a response "I have work!", I then asked her what is good for her and she responded "Not until next week, but I don't have my schedule yet" At first I thought this was good since she said next week, & I immediately lost some interest in her but was happy I'd see her again. Then I found out this text was bad and well now I want what I can't have...

From reading around, it seems the best course is to ignore her for a while, problem is I don't have a while since we're both gone in a month. I'm a logical person but now I'm just concocting these plans to get her to see me again knowing full well they are probably worst course of action.

When should I try texting her again? If she does busy line again would it be extremely bad to ask her to meet me in park for a couple of minutes and basically talk this through and explain I'm a newb to dating (oh she already knows lol...) and had no idea wtf I was doing with hand holding and I know we only have a month and nothing will come of this? I just kind of think at that point I have nothing to lose and I could just throw a hail mary.

Blacklabel
07-2012-05, 05:32 AM
Best bet at this point I'd say is to move on.