PDA

View Full Version : My Log of trying to become a PUA

rp0029
08-20-2011, 09:46 AM
I'm a 32 year old bachelor living in Miami and I'm tired of heartache. I come to you gentlemen for help, encouragement, and support. It just seems like if there is a god, dating is his cruel joke on me. Right now it seems like whenever I am attracted to a girl and really excited about her, she totally loses interest.

To begin, I'm 6'2", good looking, I work as an attorney and have a good career, an amazing apartment on the 48th floor downtown, and consider myself pretty funny. I don't have to invent stories about status, wealth, etc., as I pretty much have those things. However, what always ends up occurring is I'll meet someone, we'll go out, and if I really really like her, she will lose all interest in being romantic. It is so frustrating. Within a few years I would like to get on the path to starting a family, but I want to do it with an amazing, hot, successful, intelligent woman in her 20s. But that seems so unobtainable right now.

In my years I've probably slept with about 40-50 girls, but it wasn't due to any skill. I was once really good at getting (really) drunk and taking home 6s. I did that a lot, but I was never really into the girls themselves for anything more than just sex. It wasn't game, it was just me being wasted and fearless and being reasonably attractive.