PDA

View Full Version : Usual case : Girl not answering anymore. Advice needed !

Nexus06
12-03-2010, 10:56 AM
Well Hi everybody,

Just a quick intro before going on the facts. I'm a French student doing a master in Hong Kong for one year. I've broke up with the gf i've been with for 3 years before arriving and decided to go back to the game. Well for now, many numbers, few flirts and kisses but just one warpig in my bed lol, it's been 3 months...whatever.

Well here's the story, I numclosed a girl at the library yesterday, after opening her with a question about my roommate's relationship with his girlfriend. I fluffed with her for like 5 min, tried to be cocky&funny. Before she left she came to say goodbye and I took her number then.

Today after waiting about 24h, I txt her with something like this : 'hey miss dr. martens, hope u study hard, we need you to prevent another world financial crisis'

(she's studying financial stuffs)

She answered a few hours later : " Hey, Nexus, i will ! - What about you, having some exams this month ? "

M : yeah a couple next week, but it's not gonna be a piece of cake, what about u ?'
HB : I have 5 exams, and just started my revisions.. : (
M : 5 ! you wont make it, let's fly together on a beautiful island and marry on the beach :D , where do u wanna go, Bali or the Seychelles ?
HB : haha crazy u ! : ) I love Bali Blabla.

(a few min later)

HB : Hey, Nexus, where do u come from by the way ?

(waited like 25min before answering)

M : Haha you're too curious sweetie cake, take a guess !

And then, well nothing.. It's been a couple hours, like 5 hours...

Would be glad if anybody could give me some piece of advice about the situation .. : /

Seems I've been a little bit too cocky with the lady : /

Ryuudou
12-05-2010, 10:21 AM
Seems I've been a little bit too cocky with the lady : /

No, you're too warm with her. You need to use the cute nicknames and relationship jokes more sparingly.