Mixed Messages - Can't Get a Real Kiss

1. Mixed Messages - Can't Get a Real Kiss

I've probably broken a lot of "rules" here. I'm just learning them, but had been introduced to this woman by a friend. I didn't want to take her out to dinner, so I asked her to meet me for drinks at a upscale bar. We drank and chatted and she threw me a lot of IOIs and kinos and I touched her back. She had come out even though she had a cold. After a while she said, it's late, I haven't eaten are you going to buy me dinner. I hadn't anticipated her being so direct, so I bought a bar pizza. She offered to pay for part of the bill, but I said I invited out, I'm paying, you can pay next time. I walked her part of the way home and we hugged good night.

The next time was election night. We met at a bar. I said I wanted to go to some parties and she said she wanted to either go out to eat or go home. I said I'm not buying dinner if you're not staying out with me, but I will take you out to dinner next time. So, we hung out for an hour and left. She picked up the tab. I offered to drive her home. As we were walking to the car I asked, "do you want to kiss me." She said, "No, I don't know you that well." I replied, "Well, I didn't say you could kiss me" to which she laughed. I drove her home but we didn't kiss goodnight. Maybe on the cheek, I don't remember.