Bullying

Thread: Bullying

12345 ... LastLast
  1. Bullying

I hope this is the right place for this thread, sorry if its not.

I have a question concerning bullying. As a kid in elementary and middle school I used to get made fun of a lot and hated it. When I hit high school, it all stopped and I came out of my shell and became a more sociable person - senior year I was king of my class. Now that I'm in college, I've been re-exposed to bullying and I'm not sure how to handle this situation. I'm currently a sophomore in college and I'm really getting a lot of shit from a guy in my social circle. After class and homework and everything, I'll go up to a friends room and smoke a few joints and kick it for the evening before bed and this kid, X, takes it as an opportunity to provide never ending verbal abuse. Apart from the regular "you're gay, you're a homo, you're a bitch," the kid proceeds to bring up secrets shared amongst "the group" to other random people and give me shit for it. Any time I try to retaliate, tell him to fuck off or something, he gets physical and, since I'm a pretty small guy, I can't do much back to him and end up getting humiliated. I've tried making my frame stronger than this - simply ignoring him when he tries to get my attention - and he gets physical so I don't really have a choice but to pay attention to him. Yesterday evening I simply bitched the kid out telling him that I didn't like him, that I really think he needs to grow up and I wanted him to leave me the fuck alone. Unfortunately, for the most part, when he says something to me I simply don't reply (which makes it look like I'm just taking it like a bitch and not doing anything back, simply because I don't really know what to say). I'm pretty sure the situation isn't done and I'd really appreciate any advice you guys could give me to deal with it since this guys been making my second year of college pretty much a living hell. I'm usually a confident, outgoing, funny guy but under