Big game abroad

Thread: Big game abroad

Big game abroad

As I mentioned a few weeks ago, I've been talking to a girl from Italy on the internet for about 8 months now. I've been helping her with English and job applications as she wants eventually to get a good job out of her home country of Italy one day. I visited her in Italy a few months ago for a week, it didn't go well, but I didn't give up. I continued to stay in contact with her and helped her with a job application for an internship in a big company in France a couple of months ago. She got the internship and invited me over. So I went last week.

She's a very intelligent 8, she knows she's hot, but she still has some self-esteem issues. When I got there my plan was to have a strong frame, neg her a bit, give her IODs, be a bit aloof and not get dragged around by her but lead and wander off on my own if necessary. I came up with interesting stories to tell her to keep the conversation going, DHV, make myself sound interesting and so forth, and I got my female friend from home to call me a few times to create a bit of jealousy. I tried not to elicit her values much or ask her many questions but talk about myself (Juggler style), be interesting, independent, and under no circumstances chase or appear interested until she gave some IOIs.

Well, things were constantly up and down. Here's a day-by-day summary:

DAY ONE - She seemed interested as we sat down for dinner on the first night and I told her some funny stories. But then she went off and sat in front of Skype for hours talking to her "sweetheart" in Rome... I went to bed early.