Wine

Thread: Wine

12345 ... LastLast
    Hollywood, Baby!!!

Wine

Any other PUA's out there into wine? There was once a discussion on it, but it seemed to evaporate...like my Blanc de Noir last week.

Dark Side of the Moon Baby

wine is oen thign i would love to know more about
    ill be checking this thread on the regular

3. yeah me. wine.com or wineclub down in the Irvine area..Sometimes Whole foods market.

I cook a lot of seafood so i'm into a lot of white wines to pair.

I've had the 500$ 98 and 99 pointers b/c my brother bought them, but at the time I could not appreciate them.. what a waste!!!!!!!!!

There's a ton of books on the topic. Online is a good source. I think that it takes a long time to know quality, the vintages, what is special about port wines, getting away from the sweet lights and acquiring a taste for reds, differences in the processes of how they make wine, and where they're stored affects its flavor in a big way. I'm still learning and have a long way to go. There's wine tasting going on in a lot of different places (sometimes wine tasting at the place is more atmosphere than quality of the product), and wineries are in a lot of places now. Ask a lot of questions at the tastings. All wineries have mailing lists for their specials and events going on. It can be an inexpensive hobby but can also go into the millions for those with cellars.

See if there's a wine taste going on in the area.

Celebrities put their names to wine product. Lead singer from Tool owns a vineyard in Sedona AZ (Merkin Vineyards) but he puts them out in very limited runs. Francis Ford Coppola has good wine and in Napa has a winery that is also part memorabilia museum. 25 bucks for admission though, just a heads up.

If you do go, make sure you are prepared to spill and have something to remove the stain with. They should have something.