How often should I text my ex gf

1. How often should I text my ex gf

I been trying to win my ex gf back from her current lover. We text a bit everyday and often times if I don't text her she will text me at night asking me how I'm doing. I have used funny/cocky lines on her and most of the time she laughs at them. I even tried role playing and she took it well. But often times after a few texts things will go dead and she won't reply to me for hours or even the next day. Is that okay? I am a complete newb when it comes to this stuff...

Yes - you are a complete "newb" when it comes to this kind of stuff.

I'll give you some insight on how to handle the ex at this point.

In and of itself, her being with another guy should be enough reason NOT to text her. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention NC (No Contact) as a form of getting yourself back and possibly getting your ex back. Staying in contact with her while she's with another guy is just fueling her new relationship, not making her more attracted to you. You see, now that you (the dumpee) have remained in the picture with her and this new guy, she has the emotional stability she needs from you and can be happy with the new and exciting feelings that come along with a new relationship. She has both of you as she needs you. You're truly like Tom & Jerry. You always chase her, but she never bites because she's already with someone else.