Proposing to my girlfriend: please check my Russian grammar.

ZachE84 Guest

Proposing to my girlfriend: please check my Russian grammar.

Hey all,

I am in the process of planning to propose to my girlfriend (of 10 months). She is Russian and has lived in the USA for 7 years. Her parents, however, have only lived here for a few months and only speak Russian. I have been learning Russian for the past 4 months or so but obviously I am very inexperienced. I need to discuss my plans with her father and get his blessing. Can someone please help me with my translation? Thank you!!!

I would like to discuss my relationship with Anastasia. I met Anastasia 10 months ago. Over the past 10 months, I have fallen deeply in love with her. I love her very, very much. She is very caring, loving, intelligent and patient.

Я хотел бы обсудить мои отношения с Анастасией. Я встретил Анастасия 10 месяцев назад. За последние 10 месяцев, я упал глубоко в нее влюблен. Я люблю ее очень, очень много. Она очень заботливая, любящая, умная и пациента.

My intentions are to ask Anastasia to marry me and spend the rest of our lives together. I understand marriage is a very serious issue with very serious responsibilities and I have given serious consideration to the matter of marrying Anastasia. Marrying your daughter will make me the happiest man in the world. I will do everything I can to make her happy for the rest of our lives. I completely understand Anastasia and Yuri are one.

Мои намерения просить Анастасия на мне жениться и провести остаток жизни вместе. Я понимаю, брак очень серьезная проблема, с очень серьезную ответственность, и я дал серьезное внимание вопросу вступления в брак Анастасия. Женя ваша дочь сделает меня самым счастливым человеком в мире. Я сделаю все от меня зависящее, чтобы сделать ее счастливой на всю нашу жизнь. Я полностью понимаю, Анастасия и Юрий едины.