Hey, post here.
IceDragon :)

IceDragon
12-20-2005, 05:55 AM
Johnny, there's a few of us here.
Get in touch: zeb1979@hotmail.com

streako
12-20-2005, 11:06 AM
Hey guys, Im going up Edinburgh for Hogmanay. Have any of you guys been recently, and if so, wheres the best nightspots to hangout?

jonnysmooth
12-20-2005, 03:54 PM
Hey dude, dunno what age you are, so this might depend a bit...
Ive only been up once drinking (ive been loads, but thats for gigs at the corn exchange, which i watched and then got the last train home, so no going out)... Anyway, the only time i was out i ended up in the teviout union- the drinks are shit cheep, and its a bit studenty, but hey, im a student, and there were alot of hb's about , as well as having several different bars, and a arcade among other things... this was in my afc days tho... worth a shout if youve got no idea... sorry i dont know anywhere else, tend to stick to glasgow...

mr_brightside
12-21-2005, 02:24 AM
Hey streako, again, it helps if we knew how old you were and what kind of clubs you like.
Whenever I went through, I went to bars and clubs in the grassmarket area, however this seemed like the student venues. Try this website http://www.ents24.com/web/whatson/clubs/Edinburgh.html
Your friend, mr_brightside

bearbackrider
12-21-2005, 02:57 AM
HELLO EVERY i was waiting to see how long it would take for the book to start hitting scotland and from what i hear its hiting it pretty hard ii have all ready got 4 of my freind reading it.
for a good night on new year in the burgh you should check out the three sisters pub. i have been there twice for new year . its free but you get there early they always max out in there. i remember so my pretty girls dancing on the tables that night is pretty good.

Series
12-29-2005, 07:54 AM
The Opal Lounge has been good when I have been out. http://www.worldsbestbars.com/city/edinburgh/opal-lounge-edinburgh.htm

mr_brightside
01-06-2006, 12:49 PM