PDA

View Full Version : College Dance

SirGrant
05-03-2006, 08:32 PM
Hey ok I'm pretty new at this, I went on my newbie mission about a month ago and have been just been trying out openers like the "I have a friend who still has pics of his ex" and stuff like that. After doing all this my confidence has gone up a lot.
Well at my school (University) they are having a dance for our dorm so I decided to ask someone. I asked one chick right and she said no so I asked another chick and she said yes. The thing is she basically said she was origionally planning to go with her girlfriends and I was welcome to come along.
I'm wondering what I should do since I have to basically go with a group of girls I don't know. I'm thinking maybe I should try to win over the group then isolate my date hopefully then maybe some kino and see what happens. I'm really pretty new at this so I'm not so sure about some of the advanced stuff but I was wondering if you guys had any ideas. Thanks.

svt
05-03-2006, 08:48 PM
whens ur dance ill have my reports up soon (prom similar circumstances i assume?). I can tell you right now though a high status male wouldnt have to "ask" a girl to a dance.

SirGrant
05-03-2006, 09:00 PM
It's the 13th.

Hawkish
05-03-2006, 09:06 PM
It sounds like the Newb mission didnt give you that much confidence. Go run it again. And focus on larger groups. Open sets that have both guys and girls. This will make you comfortable a the dance. Dont go to the dance with any expections other than to have a kick ass time. Be the social butterfly, and dont jsut chill with her friends move to others as well, talk to everyone. And Hey i am sure alcohol is involved, and even though most of the time it is advised against, i would say drink, and be the life of the party. Genuinly enjoy yourself and dont be too focused on the pussy. This is not a one shot deal, u live with these people, have some fun with them. hasta:D

SirGrant
05-03-2006, 09:12 PM